Devotional

Advent

What is Advent? It’s the season when we look back to Christ’s first coming, as a baby born in Bethlehem, and look forward to his second coming when he will return to renew and redeem every part of fallen creation. The advent season is therefore a time to reflect upon the promises of God and to anticipate the fulfillment of those promises. It is a time for remembering and rejoicing.

Signup here to receive these devotionals daily via email during this season of Advent.

WEEK 1 – HOPE

▶ Advent Day 1 – Sunday, Nov 27 (WEEKLY MEDITATION & VIDEO)

Advent Day 2 – Monday, Nov 28

Advent Day 3 – Tuesday, Nov 29

Advent Day 4 – Wednesday, Nov 30

Advent Day 5 – Thursday, Dec 1

Advent Day 6 – Friday, Dec 2

Advent Day 7 – Saturday, Dec 3


WEEK 2 – PEACE

▶ Advent Day 8 – Sunday, Dec 4 (WEEKLY MEDITATION & VIDEO)

Advent Day 9 – Monday, Dec 5

Advent Day 10 – Tuesday, Dec 6

Advent Day 11 – Wednesday, Dec 7

Advent Day 12 – Thursday, Dec 8

Advent Day 13 – Friday, Dec 9

Advent Day 14 – Saturday, Dec 10


WEEK 3 – LOVE

▶ Advent Day 15 – Sunday, Dec 11 (WEEKLY MEDITATION & VIDEO)

Advent Day 16 – Monday, Dec 12

Advent Day 17 – Tuesday, Dec 13

Advent Day 18 – Wednesday, Dec 14

Advent Day 19 – Thursday, Dec 15

Advent Day 20 – Friday, Dec 16

Advent Day 21 – Saturday, Dec 17


WEEK 4 – JOY

▶ Advent Day 22 – Sunday, Dec 18 (WEEKLY MEDITATION & VIDEO)

Advent Day 23 – Monday, Dec 19

Advent Day 24 – Tuesday, Dec 20

Advent Day 25 – Wednesday, Dec 21

Advent Day 26 – Thursday, Dec 22

Advent Day 27 – Friday, Dec 23

Advent Day 28 – Saturday, Dec 24


 

Featured

Sermon

His Name Shall Be Called (Christmas)

By Tim Keller
Sermon

Grace to the Barren (Part 2)

By Tim Keller
Sermon

Grace to the Barren (Part 1)

By Tim Keller

November Book Offer

What is the true meaning of that first Christmas night?

In his book, Hidden Christmas, Timothy Keller Keller explores the surprising background of the Nativity story, and how it points to the depths of God's grace.

November Book Offer

What is the true meaning of that first Christmas night?

In his book, Hidden Christmas, Timothy Keller Keller explores the surprising background of the Nativity story, and how it points to the depths of God's grace.